Davao region has the most number of regional winners in the Civil Service Commission 2020 Search for Outstanding Government Workers.

csc 1 - Davao region qualifies 25 to CSC search for outstanding government workers
Civil Service Commission (CSC)

A statement from the CSC Thursday bared that the Regional Committees on Awards have chosen a total of 166 regional winners for the contest.

They will now vie for awards in the three categories of the search on the national level – Presidential Lingkod Bayan, Outstanding Public Officials and Employees or Dangal ng Bayan, and the CSC Pagasa.

“Having the most number of national qualifiers is Davao region and Western Visayas with 25 and 20, respectively, followed by the National Capital Region with 16 regional winners,” the CSC said.

“Meanwhile, Ilocos Region, Central Luzon, and the Cordillera Administrative Region named 12 regional winners each. Rounding up the Luzon cluster is Cagayan Valley and Southern Luzon with 11 and Bicol Region with seven national qualifiers,” it added.

For the Visayas cluster, Central Visayas has seven regional winners while Eastern Visayas has six. For Mindanao, Caraga submitted nine, Northern Mindanao with eight, Bangsamoro Autonomous Region for Muslim Mindanao named five, Socsargen had three, and Zamboanga Peninsula had two national qualifiers.

The review and selection of semi-finalists among the national qualifiers is under way on the national level by the Committee on Awards composed of the CSC and members from the Office of the President, among other distinguished members.

“Those who will be selected will then be subjected to background investigation and validation of declared accomplishments,” the Commission said.

The annual Search for Outstanding Government Workers is administered by the CSC Honor Awards Program (HAP) Secretariat to recognize exemplary performance and display of integrity in public service.

The Presidential Lingkod Bayan award is conferred to an individual or group for exceptional or extraordinary contributions that had nationwide impact.

The Dangal ng Bayan is awarded to an individual for performance of extraordinary act or public service and consistent demonstration of exemplary ethical behavior on the basis of adherence to the Code of Conduct and Ethical Standards for Public Officials and Employees.

The CSC Pagasa is given to an individual or group of individuals for outstanding contributions that directly benefit more than one department of the government. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *