The local government of Quezon City has ordered the forced evacuation of some residents of at least 35 barangays in the city as precaution against Typhoon “Ulysses.”

IMG 7228 - QC LGU orders forced evacuation of residents in flood-prone, low-lying areas

In District 1, residents of flood-prone and low-lying areas of barangays Damayan, Del Monte, Mariblo, Masambong, Sta. Cruz, Sto. Domingo, Talayan, and Vasra were ordered for evacuation.

City officers also brought the residents of District 2’s Bagong Silang, Batasan Hills, and Payatas to evacuation centers, while they also did the same to those living in barangays Bagumbayan, Blue Ride B, East Kamias, San Roque, and Socorro.

The local government said it took the measure as per advice of the Mines and Geosciences Bureau.

The local government also said that rescue teams have also been deployed to the area “since the city is already on red alert and based on protocols of forced evacuation.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *