K-pop girl group TWICE is back on the music scene with the album “Feel Special.”

Their eight mini-album contains seven tracks: “Feel Special,” “Rainbow,” “Get Loud,” “Trick It,” “Love Foolish,” “21:29” and “Breakthrough.”

One of those involved in the album is Melanie Fontana, a songwriter whose credits include BTS’ “Boy with Luv,” “Euphoria” and “Mikrokosmos.”

“Having worked as TWICE as (an entertainer) who is constantly exposed to the public, we have been subject to a series of minor episodes, like injuries or fatigue. ‘Feel Special’ addresses such moments, sending the message that words of warm-hearted cheering could help us fight (the urge) to give up and keep going,” said member Nayeon, according to Yonhap News.

TWICE1 - TWICE returns with ‘Feel Special’ album

TWICE (Twitter)

Tzuyu said their goal in the carrier track “Feel Special” is “to make Once and other people share the feeling and communicate with them through our stage work for the new album.”

The girl group is promoting the album without member Mina, who has been sidelined since July because of anxiety disorder.

“Mina took part in the production of the new album. But she will be absent from the band’s activities to promote the album, including today’s event,” a representative of JYP Entertainment said at the group’s album showcase held Sept. 23.

The music video for “Feel Special” has garnered 11.77 million views in 17 hours since it was uploaded on YouTube on Sept. 23.
TWICE wrote the lyrics for the song “21:29” with Nayeon saying that “through this song, I hope our thanks to our fans could be well delivered.”

Last June 29, TWICE held their TWICELIGHTS World Tour in Manila before a jam-packed crowd at the Mall of Asia Arena.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *