After Atlantis Theatrical Entertainment Group announced that Tony and Olivier Award winner Lea Salonga and rock icon Jett Pangan would lead the “Sweeney Todd” cast as Mrs. Lovett and the title character, respectively, comes the full cast and creatives.

The lead actors will be joined by Ima Castro as the Beggar Woman, Andrew Fernando as Judge Turpin, Gerald Santos as Anthony Hope, and Nyoy Volante as Adolfo Pirelli.

Sweeney Todd Casts 750x1250 - ‘Sweeney Todd’ full cast

‘Sweeney Todd’ Casts

Also joining them are Mikkie Bradshaw-Volante as Johanna, Luigi Quesada as Tobias, Arman Ferrer as Beadle, and Dean Rosen as Jonas Fogg.

Completing the ensemble are Steven Conde, Sarah Facuri, Christine Flores, Jep Go, Kevin Guiman, and Emeline Celis Guinid,

“Sweeney Todd” will be directed by Bobby Garcia and musical direction by Gerard Salonga along with the ABS-CBN Philharmonic Orchestra.

Jett Pangan and Lea Salonga - ‘Sweeney Todd’ full cast

Jett Pangan and Lea Salonga

Stephen Sondheim and Hugh Wheeler’s musical masterpiece has become a worldwide success since being awarded eight Tony Awards, (including Best Musical), for its Broadway premiere, as well as the Oliver Award for Best New Musical.

A production of AtlantisTwenty and ABS-CBN in cooperation with Solaire Resort & Casino, “Sweeney Todd” runs from Oct. 11 to 27 at the Theatre at Solaire.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *