The recently-concluded midterm elections became a showdown not only between new and old names in politics, but also of familiar faces in the entertainment industry.

ELECTION - Showbiz personalities who shine in Elections 2019

Reports have it that more than 30 movie and television personalities joined the race for over 18,000 government positions.

Based on “partial, unofficial results aggregated from Comelec data as of May 14, 2019, 2:50 p.m. and from 94.94% of Election Returns,” the stars who won are:

Lito Lapid ————- Senator
Bong Revilla ———– Senator
Daniel Fernando ——– Governor, Bulacan
Jolo Revilla———— Vice Governor, Cavite
Lucy Gomez ————- Congresswoman, Ormoc City
Camille Villar———- Congresswoman, Las Piñas City
Vilma Santos-Recto —– Representative, Batangas 6th district
Alfred Vargas ———- Representative, Quezon City 5th district
Yul Servo ————– Representative, Manila 3rd district
Isko Moreno ———— Mayor, Manila
Richard Gomez ———- Mayor, Ormoc City
Lani Mercado ———– Mayor, Bacoor Cavite
Vico Sotto ————- Mayor, Pasig City
Jhong Hilario ———- Councilor, Makati 4th district
Jaycee Parker ———- Councilor, Angeles City Pampanga
Jomari Yllana ———- Councilor, Parañaque 1st district
Vandolph Quizon ——— Councilor, Parañaque 1st district

Celebrities-turned-aspiring politicians Jinggoy Estrada (Senator), Freddie Aguilar (Senator), Edu Manzano (Congressman, San Juan City), Richard Yap (Representative, Cebu City north district), Long Mejia (Representative, Camarines Sur 1st district), Rommel Padilla (Representative, Nueva Ecijia 1st district), Ciara Sotto (Luntiang Pilipinas Partylist), Mocha Uson (Kasosyo Partylist), Joseph Estrada (Mayor, Manila), Roderick Paulate (Vice Mayor, Quezon City), Gary Estrada (Vice Mayor, Cainta Rizal), Monsour del Rosario (Vice Mayor, Makati), Sheryl Cruz (Councilor, Manila 2nd district), and Dominic Ochoa (Councilor, Parañaque 2nd district) did not do as well.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *