K-pop superstars BTS will feature Grammy nominee Sia in their upcoming album “Map of the Soul: 7” for release on Feb. 21.

BTS2 LOWRES - BTS collaborates with Sia for new album ‘Map of the Soul: 7’

BTS (Big Hit Entertainment)

The boy band unveiled the tracklist of their album, which will have 20 songs including the lead song “ON.” It consists of 15 brand new songs and tracks from their “Map of the Soul: Persona” album released in April last year.

Sia will feature in the song “ON” in the exclusive digital version of the album. BTS contacted Sia for the collaboration. The song will be released on Feb. 21 for promotion in North America followed by release in South Korea on Feb. 28.

One of the songwriters of “ON” is Melanie Fontana, who co-wrote BTS’ hit track last year “Boy with Luv” featuring Halsey. “Boy with Luv” has the distinction of being the most viewed music video in the first 24 hours on YouTube with 74.6 million hits.

“I co-wrote it. It was a blast and I’m so honored beyond words,” Fontana told this writer. A kinetic manifesto film for “ON” will be released also on Feb. 21 while the music video will come out on Feb. 28.

Besides “ON,” the other tracks in the new album are “Intro : Persona,” “Boy With Luv (Feat. Halsey),” “Make It Right,” “”Jamais Vu,” “Dionysus,” “Interlude : Shadow,” “Black Swan,” “Filter,” “My Time,” “Louder than bombs,” “UGH!,” “00:00 (Zero O’Clock),” “Inner Child,” “Friends,” “Moon,” “Respect,” “We are Bulletproof : the Eternal,” “Outro : Ego” and “ON (Feat. Sia).”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *